Title and First Chapter of my Memoir!

Yes I am actually writing this.  LOL!!!

Title — All the things you ever wanted to know about…  No that won’t work!  Hmmm!  What would I call it.  Would have to do SOMETHING with animals!  I know I’ve got it….  The Life and Times of Laggy the Animal Goddess!  Hee hee! 

So how did it start…  I have no idea.  I was born to an 18 and 21-year-old (six days before my Mother’s 19th birthday!)  I was taken home from the hospital to their apartment on Birchmount where my Grandmother from Northern Ireland awaited my royal procession, by locking herself out of the building. 

I was an only child and only grandchild for seven years.  Now we know where my sense of entitlement comes from!  LOL!!!!!  No really I was kidding.

Memories are not abounding about this time of my life, I guess you are not meant to remember your birth through fourth year!?  I dunno!

So when I was seven along came my sister.  Until then I was friends with my cat Cuddles, my Sunshine Family and my pioneer doll Jodi and her General Store. 

My mother made me vegetables to play with, with the farm out of bread dough and it was good and salty and I ate the veggies and told her the cat did it!  LOL!!! 

Boring.

Move along….  Started Middle school met some new peeps and became enamoured, nooooo in reality OBSESSED with Motley Crue.  Daydreamed about marrying Nikki Sixx.

Started Highschool met Alan Grey and daydreamed about marrying him, until one day at Sue’s tennis practice he asked me if he could look through my purse and well that was the end of our make-believe relationship!  LOL!!!

Left Highschool went to College!  HATED IT.  Not even worth mentioning.

Started working.  Met Tim!  Biiiiiiiggggg mistake!  Over, moved on, had a few more in the middle, then started working at the THS and met Gary…..  Even biiiiigggeeerrr mistake.  Started working at the Moulding place met James, in love with my soul-mate now. 

Started working at CAMH here we are in the present.  I love James, I have a lovely Dog, a great family, wonderful friends, two old-timer kitties and a job most would die for! 

So to make this long story short, short, I tell you kids all across the land there’s no need to argue…  Oooops I started singing along with my iPod! 

So to make a long story short I have come a long way in my short little 37 years 9 months and 29 days!  Hee hee!  Two months less two days till I am 38! 

It has not been a WONDERFUL life, it ain’t been easy at times, it has been down right touch and go at others, but I am me, I am who I am, I cannot be anything or anyone different.  I can try to change the things that don’t work for me.  I cannot change for others.  I don’t want to. 

I have worked hard to get to where I am and I have a little bit more hard work in front of me.  Now that I have a willing partner in James and a doggie who thinks I am the Goddess I profess to be.  I believe I will get to where I want to be!  Sooner than later!

So now you should add a comment with what you would call your memoir.  Lets have some laughs!

Leave a comment

Filed under Animal Communication, Animal Rights, Animals, Memoirs, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

