Audible.com, Try it You’ll Like it!

Audible.com, Try it You'll Like it!

http://www.audible.com/ is where you will find this wonderful foray into the art of listening to books. I’ve been a member for the last year and have listened to a total of 52 of these little gems. I have to say that this is a saving Grace for me since I do not actually have time to sit down and read, between working full-time, taking courses part-time, commuting for four hours a day to and from work, only to come home to a house full of crazy furry beings and a boyfriend who want to “do something…” all the time, I have missed out on may lovely books. However I have realized that the four hours of commuting time is an ace up my sleeve… I can listen to the books I have wanted to read for so long. I have a GREAT long list of books but here are a few just to tied you over…

Oogy
Giant George
Katie Up and Down the Hall
The Dog Who Danced
Anything and Everything by Jon Katz
anything and Everything by by Leland and Angelo Dirks
anything and Everything by Lucy Dillon…

Well there you have it, I LOVE animal Stories, you should try some out… They are sometimes funny , sometimes sad, sometimes informative, sometimes they take you away, sometimes you just don’t want them to end. If you are a reader and love getting lost in a book but find that you don’t have the time to sit down with one… Try this out… You just may be surprised… Let me know your thoughts!

Leave a comment

August 20, 2013 · 3:13 pm

Leave a Reply

